The stress of finding a hairdresser

haircut photoIt’s been awhile since I got my hair cut and I had forgotten all about the STRESS of booking an appointment.

Now is probably the time to share a sordid secret of mine – the last time I sat in a hairdresser’s was in 2013. Β Yes, you did read that right.

Seriously, who’d have thought it would be this hard. I admit that a lot of it is down to me: I don’t want to spend a fortune and I always leave it to the last minute.

In between then and now I’ve cut my own hair and, to be fair, it’s not in bad nick. It’s fairly healthy but gets really knotty and is constantly falling out – proven or not, I’m definitely putting this down to the fact that it needs a chop.

haircut middle

I’m not really a big fan of the hairdressers (as you probably already guessed!) – I simply don’t enjoy it like you’re meant to. All that pulling and tugging and brushing and chopping makes me nervous!

I used to go quite regularly when I had highlights, but not anymore and I think I’ve just lost the motivation to care about style. Now it’s just long. Long and boring.

To be honest, it’s starting to get a little ridiculous now and I suppose it’s time I found my perfect hair match – all suggestions are welcome!

Leave a Reply

