Tried and tested: Nivea Cellular Anti-Ageing Serum

skinMy skin is not the best; ever since I was a kid (even before the dreaded teen years) I suffered from spots and blackheads. And while things didn’t get  really bad until I was a teenager, I’ll never forget the awful spot on my nose when I was about 11/12-years-old.

I know there are worse things in life, but when you’re young and in school it can be tough – kids can be cruel. Anyway, I’m not here for sympathy, just setting the scene for my next review!

As you can imagine, with spot-prone skin in my youth, there was no way I was going to reach adulthood without taking a scar or two with me. And while mine were very slight and not particularly noticeable, I could see them and they had this knack of affecting my self-esteem.

To be honest though, I never really tried to do anything about them. I would generally just use my normal concealer to cover them and never looked for a beauty product that would minimise them.

When I started using Nivea’s Cellular Anti-Ageing Serum, I was after a moisturiser rather than a skin repairer. However, much to my surprise, I found that not only did it provide me with much-needed hydration but actually helped to minimise the appearance of scars, so much so you’d have to really look closely to notice them.

nivea

The serum works as an anti-ageing product but its cell renewal properties means it allows the skin to basically repair itself.

Now before you become overly excited about saying goodbye to scarring, it is not a miracle worker, but it certainly does help.

I used it twice daily – morning and evening – and it worked well on my oily, problem skin; it felt lovely going on and soaked in fairly quickly.

In my quest to find near-perfect, or at least blemish-free, skin I’ll definitely be keeping this in my beauty drawer.

Available in Boots and all good retailers. 

Leave a Reply

