Why it’s time to stop making excuses

pict‘It’s too cold’, ‘I’m tired’, ‘I don’t have time’ or ‘Coronation street is on’ are just a handful of the incredible amount of excuses I come up with when it’s time to go for a run!

I’m definitely one of those people who spend longer thinking about heading out than actually running!

But I woke up today with not one single excuse (apart from the fact that I’m too lazy) to head out for a much-needed jog.

It’s sunny, it’s not too hot, it’s Sunday and, well, what else would you need for the ideal run?! Β Nothing. The strange thing is, I actually like running! I love listening to music, feeling a sense of community when I go by a fellow jogger and how I feel after it – energetic, positive and fresh.

It just comes down to mind over matter – ignore the head and follow the heart!

So I suppose I should start getting ready now – just as soon as I finish my kiwi!

2 thoughts on “Why it’s time to stop making excuses

Leave a Reply

