I’m back and this time it’s for good (that’s the plan anyway)

womanI’ve definitely been neglecting my blog for a while now, and I’m not talking days or weeks. Oh no, it’s been like five or six months – but before that it was years.

If I’m being honest, there is no real reason for it other than the fact that I’m too lazy to sit down, open my laptop and use my brain!

I suppose spending Monday to Friday writing and thinking, finding trends and trying to be creative, the last thing I want to do at night is write some more!

Now don’t get me wrong, writing is all I’ve ever wanted to do and I absolutely love it, but when you become a grown-up, emptying the dishwasher or tidying the kitchen becomes a bigger priority and it’s a little tricky to fit it all in.

Lately though I feel like my head is literally spinning with ideas, rants and my incredible obsession with skincare! And before it explodes I thought it’d be a good idea to write them down and perhaps put them to good use!

And yes, I suppose you could say this rambling post is the post to get me back blogging and finally get over the imaginary wall that is preventing me writing me.

Oh, and the fact that I downloaded the WordPress app sort of helps too…

Leave a Reply

